Season 1 Episodes for Hell on Wheels
Episode 1 - Pilot
A former confederate soldier journeys to the transcontinental railroad to seek vengeance.

Episode 2 - Immoral Mathematics
Lily encounters natives in the wilderness. Cullen is questioned in regards to his recent actions against others. Meanwhile, Durant continues his push for political gain through his persuasions.

Episode 3 - A New Birth Of Freedom
When Lily goes missing, Durant organizes a search party. A subsidiary request prevents Cullen from his continued search for the sergeant involved in the murder of his wife.

Episode 4 - Jamais Je Ne Toublierai
Cullens search for the sergeant nears its end Durant keeps to his hidden agenda while assisting in Lilys recuperation.

Episode 5 - Bread And Circuses
A bare knuckle brouhaha between Elam and Cullen is spurred by Durants latest attempt to deal with the railroads financial crisis.

Episode 6 - Pride, Pomp, And Circumstance
Durant challenges the Cheyenne to a competition in an effort to bring a halt to ongoing negotiations. Meanwhile, Elam and Cullen try to prevent bloodshed in town.

Episode 7 - Revelations
With Elams life in the balance, Cullen must decide how much hes willing to risk. Meanwhile Durant faces financial ruin as Lily confronts the family of her late husband.

Episode 8 - Derailed
Durant dispatches Cullen and Elam on a mission of vengeance. Lily struggles to find her place.

Episode 9 - Timshel
A looming railroad deadline throws Cullen and Lily together Joseph and Elam deal with what their violent mission has wrought.

Episode 10 - God Of Chaos
In the Season 1 finale, Cullens past and future collide, impacting his life on the railroad.