Season 1 Episodes for Da Vincis Demons
Episode 1 - The Hanged Man
Rising artisan Leonardo da Vinci is commissioned by the powerful Medici to create an Easter spectacle in Florence. After some maneuvering, da Vinci is hired to engineer war machines. A mysterious Turk intrigues Leonardo.

Episode 2 - The Serpent
Leonardo continues his quest for the Book of Leaves. The Popes nephew arrives and meets his spy. Leonardos war designs fail, causing a rift with the Medicis. The Pope learns of Leonardos prowess.

Episode 3 - The Prisoner
Riario engages the Pope and a mysterious prisoner in a discussion concerning the counts defeat, while Leonardo searches for a rational explanation when an outbreak of demonic possession occurs at a convent, and the blame is placed on the Medicis.

Episode 4 - The Magician
Bechhi is accused of being a spy for Rome. The armies of Rome and Florence face off, and Leonardo reveals his latest weapon.

Episode 5 - The Tower
Lorenzo orders Piero da Vinci to defend his estranged son in court. During a performance for visiting royalty, Leonardo surprises the corrupt judge. Back at his workshop, Leonardo is surprised by the Turk.

Episode 6 - The Devil
A clue from the Turk about the Book of Leaves sends Leonardo to Wallachia, where he encounters Vlad Dracula. Lorenzo and Piero meet the Duke of Urbino. The search for the true spy continues.

Episode 7 - The Hierophant
Leonardo builds an underwater suit and uses the sewers to enter the Vatican, where he meets the Pope and the mysterious prisoner. Giuliano reveals the true identity of Romes spy.

Episode 8 - The Lovers
The Pazzis prepare a murderous plot for Easter Sunday. The Turk tells Leonardo where to find the Book of Leaves. Lucrezia makes a confession as Leonardo attempts to save the Medicis.