Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Admin - update/edit channel and delete a channel not working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    Admin - update/edit channel and delete a channel not working

    add a channel is working fine but can't update/edit channel

    and

    Can't delete the channel...

    can you fix it..??

    please.

  2. #2
    Administrator admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,049
    Hi,

    Can you give me some more info as to what the problem is? ie where the problem occurs..

    Thanks.
    Live Long, watch TV and prosper

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    sir, i love your script and i m using it..
    but the problem is when i go to admin section.. there are 4 options..
    1) add a channel.. which is working fine.. No issue adding New channels
    2). Update/edit Channel.. This section is not working.. i mean when i select a channel it shows me the channels property .. and when i make any changes in it and i click update. it is not updating the channels..
    3). Delete a channel .. This option is not working as well.. when i select a channel to delete. it do no deletes the channel.

    kindly check it out what's the problem.. i mean i can add the channel but option to update or edit the channel is not working..


    for example..: visit this link http://tinyurl.com/tvadmin

    and check it out.. every thing is fine but admin section's Edit/update and delete section is not working..

  4. #4
    Administrator admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,049
    Hi,

    Found the problem, heres how to fix it..

    1 open admin/server.php
    2 change on line 26, two of $row['tvID'] into $row['tvid']
    3 save and upload.

    done.
    Live Long, watch TV and prosper

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    <?
    include("../main.php");

    $q=$_GET["q"];
    $id=$_GET["id"];

    include("../config.php");

    mysql_connect($dbhost, $dbuser, $dbpass) or die (mysql_error());
    mysql_select_db($dbname) or die (mysql_error());
    $query0 = "SELECT * FROM tvchannels WHERE channel = '".$q."'";
    $query1 = "SELECT DISTINCT country FROM tvchannels WHERE country <> '' ORDER BY country";
    $query2 = "SELECT DISTINCT category FROM tvchannels WHERE category <> '' ORDER BY category";
    $query3 = "SELECT DISTINCT player FROM tvchannels WHERE player <> '' ORDER BY player";
    $result0 = mysql_query($query0) or die (mysql_error());
    $result1 = mysql_query($query1) or die (mysql_error());
    $result2 = mysql_query($query2) or die (mysql_error());
    $result3 = mysql_query($query3) or die (mysql_error());
    while ($record1 = mysql_fetch_array($result1) ) { $records1[] = $record1; }
    while ($record2 = mysql_fetch_array($result2) ) { $records2[] = $record2; }
    while ($record3 = mysql_fetch_array($result3) ) { $records3[] = $record3; }

    $row = mysql_fetch_array($result0);
    if ($row) {
    echo "<table width='100%' border='0' align='center' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='0' bgcolor='#CCF4FF'>";
    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>tvID:</td><td>".$row['tvid']."<input name='tvid' type='hidden' value='".$row['tvid']."' style='background-color:#E1F9FF' /></td></tr>";
    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Channel:</td><td><input type='text' name='u1' value='".$row['channel']."' size='40' style='background-color:#E1F9FF' /></td></tr>";
    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Country:</td><td>";

    echo "<select name='u2' style='background-color:#E1F9FF'>";
    foreach ($records1 as $rec){
    if ($rec['country']==$row['country']){
    echo "<option value='".$rec['country']."' selected='selected'>".$rec['country']."</option>\n";
    }else{
    echo "<option value='".$rec['country']."' >".$rec['country']."</option>\n";
    }
    }
    echo "</select></td></tr>";

    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Category:</td><td>";

    echo "<select name='u3' style='background-color:#E1F9FF'>";
    foreach ($records2 as $rec){
    if ($rec['category']==$row['category']){
    echo "<option value='".$rec['category']."' selected='selected'>".$rec['category']."</option>\n";
    }else{
    echo "<option value='".$rec['category']."' >".$rec['category']."</option>\n";
    }
    }
    echo "</select></td></tr>";

    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'></td><td></td></tr>";
    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Stream URL:</td><td><input type='text' name='u5' value='".$row['streamurl']."' size='70' style='background-color:#E1F9FF' /></td></tr>";
    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Player:</td><td>";

    echo "<select name='u6' style='background-color:#E1F9FF'>";
    foreach ($records3 as $rec){
    if ($rec['player']=='wm') $pl="Windows Media Player";
    if ($rec['player']=='fp') $pl="Flash Player";

    if ($rec['player']==$row['player']){
    echo "<option value='".$rec['player']."' selected='selected'>".$pl."</option>\n";
    }else{
    echo "<option value='".$rec['player']."' >".$pl."</option>\n";
    }
    }
    echo "</select></td></tr>";

    echo " <tr><td bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>Discription:</td><td><textarea name='u7' cols='55' rows='3' style='background-color:#E1F9FF' >".$row['discription']."</textarea></td></tr>";
    echo " <tr><td align='right' colspan='2' bgcolor='#6AC4FF'>";

    if($id=="edit") echo "<input type='submit' name='submit' id='submit' value='Update Channel' />";
    if($id=="delete") echo "<input type='submit' name='submit' id='submit' value='Delete Channel' />";

    echo "</td></tr>";
    echo "</table>";
    }
    ?>
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Sir this is the code in Server.php

    Now Delete a channel option is working fine.. but still edit / update option is not working.. i can delet a channel but i can't edit a channel..

    kindly check it please.

    i m waiting for you quick response.
    waiting for your answer..
    Last edited by subkiisp; 12-22-2010 at 10:57 AM.

  6. #6
    Administrator admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,049
    hi just checked your script and it working fine my end

    went to edit / update chose (Beach) Bloemendaal

    then renamed (Beach) Bloemendaal to (Beach) Bloemendaal ZZZ

    went to display channels an (Beach) Bloemendaal is displaying as (Beach) Bloemendaal ZZZ as expected.
    Live Long, watch TV and prosper

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    I like your script but found most of the links are not working and most common channels are not there in the list. I tried to add the channel as well but not working even the steps are very much detailed in all the setup. I want to add Geo Tv from Pakistan but failed. Can you help me in this regard.
    thanks
    http://www.apnaconnection.com/tv/index.php

  8. #8
    Administrator admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,049
    Hi,

    As I have mentioned the channels are old and just there to populate the database.

    When you add a channel make sure the url you supply is the correct one for the type (ie: make sure it is actually a windows media player stream etc) as windows media player cannot play flash player and flash player cannot play windows media player.

    Thanks.
    Live Long, watch TV and prosper

  9. #9

    ADD category

    Dear Sir,
    I have insert to my sql new category, Then it shows error massage as
    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/xneedsin/public_html/serverA.php on line 22

    please help me to solve this

  10. #10

    Jscript

    Most of the live tv channels use flash server and use following

    <script type='text/javascript'>id='ti77'; width='550'; height='410';</script><script type='text/javascript' src='http://liveview365.tv/js/player.js'></script>

    could u plese help with building swfobject.js and player.js

Visitors found this page by searching for:

foreach (records1 as rec){

liveview365 tv player

edit update delete of admin

liveview365 forum

&lt;script type=textjavascript&gt;id=script&gt;&lt;script type=textjavascript src=http:liveview365.tvjsplayer.js&gt;&lt;script&gt;

how to delete world tv channel

problem with tvpc script

http:liveview365.tvplayer.js

inurl:edit inurl:admin filetype:php -wp

tvpc com not working

Inurl:adminedit

[email protected]

world tv channels delete

www.worldtvpc.com page2

delete inurl: admin

php edit update delete script

inurl :public_htmlwp-config.php

inurl.comadminedit.php

php admin update edit delete add script

http:liveview365.tvjsplayer

http:liveview365.tvjsplayer.js&gt;&lt;script

world tv channel löschen

best mobile phone for reccountry australia

date edit update delete in php code

http:liveview365.tv channels

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •