<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Satellite TV for PC review. Is it a pile of poo??</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/</link>
	<description>Internet tv movies free tv and online tv shows blog</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 19 Nov 2009 15:39:30 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Grayson Peddie</title>
		<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/comment-page-1/#comment-1959</link>
		<dc:creator>Grayson Peddie</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 23 May 2009 18:17:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/#comment-1959</guid>
		<description>Sometime around late 2003 to 2004, I&#039;ve once been scammed one time, but I did not remember which website I went to and don&#039;t remember what month I&#039;ve been scammed. I once got like 1000 channels for $50, but then I&#039;ve been faulted for doing this and I don&#039;t know what I&#039;m getting.

I&#039;ve been looking for cable/satellite TV alternative, even FIOS TV or AT&amp;T U-Verse TV (although I&#039;m pretty much interested in Crime and Investigation Network, but oh well).</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sometime around late 2003 to 2004, I&#8217;ve once been scammed one time, but I did not remember which website I went to and don&#8217;t remember what month I&#8217;ve been scammed. I once got like 1000 channels for $50, but then I&#8217;ve been faulted for doing this and I don&#8217;t know what I&#8217;m getting.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve been looking for cable/satellite TV alternative, even FIOS TV or AT&amp;T U-Verse TV (although I&#8217;m pretty much interested in Crime and Investigation Network, but oh well).</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: John Phoenix</title>
		<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/comment-page-1/#comment-1720</link>
		<dc:creator>John Phoenix</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 03 Apr 2009 06:02:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/#comment-1720</guid>
		<description>Hey Admin, your right about this being a scam, but i&#039;m surprised at you. You didn&#039;t notice the biggest scam feature on their web page. Go click on their link again and look closely at the so called satellite TV for PC player they have in the middle of the page. It says TVU GUIDE.

 Yep, that&#039;s right. they are charging 50 bucks for a copy of the TVU player that has been redesigned to look like another player. TVU in itself is a really good player that is 100% FREE. The folks at TVU Networks know others are selling their free TVU Player and are not happy about it at all.

 This must be an older picture they are using on the website. They have a current version that looks like... Windows Media Player. It seems they got their skinning down better, and can better disguise the player, but it&#039;s still TVU at heart.

 Another thing you missed. This same scam goes by many names. You can tell because the websites are nearly identical to the one you mention above and the players on all of the sites all look like the same one. Some other names are: Satellite TV &#039;to&#039; PC 2008 or 2009 and both names have different versions called Elite, Platinum, and Titanium that claim to let you have more channels but in reality all have the same channels.

 They have conned tons of people into singing up to their affiliate programs to push this junk so that way, they ar harder to track down and stop by any authority.  This is truly criminal and the lot of them should be hanged in public forum.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey Admin, your right about this being a scam, but i&#8217;m surprised at you. You didn&#8217;t notice the biggest scam feature on their web page. Go click on their link again and look closely at the so called satellite TV for PC player they have in the middle of the page. It says TVU GUIDE.</p>
<p> Yep, that&#8217;s right. they are charging 50 bucks for a copy of the TVU player that has been redesigned to look like another player. TVU in itself is a really good player that is 100% FREE. The folks at TVU Networks know others are selling their free TVU Player and are not happy about it at all.</p>
<p> This must be an older picture they are using on the website. They have a current version that looks like&#8230; Windows Media Player. It seems they got their skinning down better, and can better disguise the player, but it&#8217;s still TVU at heart.</p>
<p> Another thing you missed. This same scam goes by many names. You can tell because the websites are nearly identical to the one you mention above and the players on all of the sites all look like the same one. Some other names are: Satellite TV &#8216;to&#8217; PC 2008 or 2009 and both names have different versions called Elite, Platinum, and Titanium that claim to let you have more channels but in reality all have the same channels.</p>
<p> They have conned tons of people into singing up to their affiliate programs to push this junk so that way, they ar harder to track down and stop by any authority.  This is truly criminal and the lot of them should be hanged in public forum.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: jim smith</title>
		<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/comment-page-1/#comment-1143</link>
		<dc:creator>jim smith</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 29 Jan 2009 06:30:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/#comment-1143</guid>
		<description>I downloaded a pirate copy from a certain webbsite and it is still not worth the time i spent downloading it not even one chanel worth watching thank god i have cable</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I downloaded a pirate copy from a certain webbsite and it is still not worth the time i spent downloading it not even one chanel worth watching thank god i have cable</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Christy</title>
		<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/comment-page-1/#comment-580</link>
		<dc:creator>Christy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 15 Nov 2008 21:56:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/#comment-580</guid>
		<description>I emailed back and forth multiple times before buying SatelliteTV for PC - they are using many other web names and their own reviews as well. Once I purchased it I discovered some channels were just momentary recordings of a channel, others did not work at all. When I emailed about this I received no response. Multiple attempts to contact them returned still no response (after much contact to get me to buy their software). Just this month I have been re-billed by clkbank*com 800 390 6035 for this bogus service that doesn&#039;t work and I deleted. I am now reporting both services to BBB and consumer reports because what they are doing is illegal. I am also taking legal action on both parties.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I emailed back and forth multiple times before buying SatelliteTV for PC &#8211; they are using many other web names and their own reviews as well. Once I purchased it I discovered some channels were just momentary recordings of a channel, others did not work at all. When I emailed about this I received no response. Multiple attempts to contact them returned still no response (after much contact to get me to buy their software). Just this month I have been re-billed by clkbank*com 800 390 6035 for this bogus service that doesn&#8217;t work and I deleted. I am now reporting both services to BBB and consumer reports because what they are doing is illegal. I am also taking legal action on both parties.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jeff</title>
		<link>http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/comment-page-1/#comment-7</link>
		<dc:creator>Jeff</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 15:51:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.worldtvpc.com/blog/satellite-tv-for-pc-review-is-it-a-pile-of-poo/#comment-7</guid>
		<description>Too right! The biggest pile of poo this side of the Atlantic!

Jef</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Too right! The biggest pile of poo this side of the Atlantic!</p>
<p>Jef</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
